Introducing: Talk In Colour


With the early incarnations of the band dealing in purely instrumental music, it is no surprise that the vocal led material present on their latest EP brings with it a rich and intricate pallete of instruments. Extended intro’s and expansive riffs give way to delicate and moving lyrics in a melee of syllables and sounds.

Introducing: Midnight Faces


Midnight Faces is a new duo of comprised of musicians Matthew Warn and Philip Stancil. The DC-based duo’s debut single “Feel This Way” makes its premiere via music discovery website Baeble Music today.

Kishi Bashi Announces Album for UK Release in May


Having collaborated and toured with indie strangelings of Montreal, Regina Spektor and Sondre Lerche, singer, violinist and composer K Ishibashi (aka Kishi Bashi) has embarked on an epic solo project.

Introducing: The Courtney John Project


One of the most moving and electrifying award winning writers, Courtney John returns with his eagerly awaited collaboration The Courtney John Project, with long time producer-cohort The Wizard and Grammy winning musician Steven “Lenky” Marsden.

Lulu Rouge to Release Exclusive New Single


Lulu Rouge are finally back with an amazing new album. The Danish duo has spend the last 2 years in the studio, perfecting the songs and tracks for the forthcomming album “The Song Is In The Drum”. You will soon discover that Lulu Rouge has been busy working on a bigger and even more heart and soul penetrating sound than last time you heard them.

College Reveals New LP & EP


The continuing success of the ‘Drive’ soundtrack – still registering healthy sales almost two years on from the film’s release – is due in no small part to French electronica artist College, whose track ‘A Real Hero’ (featuring Electric Youth) was selected as the main theme to the film by director Nicolas Winding Refn.

Win a Copy of Owl City’s ‘The Midsummer Station’

Owl City_Single Cover_Shooting Star

Owl City’s new single ‘Shooting Star’ will be released on 10th December and is the follow up to one of the summer’s biggest hits, ‘Good Time’ with Carly Rae Jepsen. Here at BanterBanter Zine we’re giving you the chance to win yourself a copy of Owl City’s album ‘The Midsummer Station’.

Modestep Announce Release of Debut Album ‘Evolution Theory’


‘Evolution Theory’ is the highly anticipated debut album from north London dubstep-rock band Modestep, released January 14th on Max Records/A&M. Containing all their hit singles – ‘Sunlight,’ ‘Feel Good,’ ’Show Me A Sign,’ and ‘To The Stars’, plus new single ‘Another Day’ Featuring Popeska – ‘Evolution Theory’ was written, recorded and produced by Modestep. The band will embark on a UK headline tour shortly after the album’s release, full details below.

BLAQK AUDIO Premieres Music Video for “Faith Healer” with NME


Electronic duo BLAQK AUDIO released their sophomore album BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN last month. Comprised of Davey Havok and Jade Puget of multi-platinum selling rock act AFI, BLAQK AUDIO creates addictive, beat-oriented dance music that highlights the pair’s shared love for classic electronica, pop and modern EDM. With their single “Faith Healer” spinning worldwide, the group has teamed up with NME to premiere the steamy music video for the track, directed by Daniel Raschko.