Ra Ra Riot Releases Stream Of New Track ‘Dance With Me’

  • Home
  • Music News
  • Ra Ra Riot Releases Stream Of New Track ‘Dance With Me’

Ra Ra Riot have released a stream of their new track “Dance With Me”, taken from the forthcoming third album ‘Beta Love’. You can listen to “Dance With Me” here:

The album’s title track “Beta Love” is available to listen here:

The album marks the band’s first outing as a four piece with members Wes Miles on vocals, Milo Bonacci on guitar, Mathieu Santos on bass and Rebecca Zeller on violin forming the core of the group. Beta Love’s songs are informed by the works of cyperpunk novelist William Gibson and futurist Ray Kurzweil’s musings on the technological singularity and transhumanism.

The album ‘Beta Love’ is out in the UK on March 18th.

Inspired by their lean new lineup, the recording process found Ra Ra Riot’s members exploring and re-defining their roles within the new makeup of the group. They built upon demos created mostly by Miles and producer Dennis Herring (Modest Mouse, Elvis Costello, Wavves) at Sweet Tea Studios in Oxford, MS. For the first time in their history the band recorded in a warmer climate and found themselves stimulated by the balmy Southern air and the physical setting of Oxford. Joined by session drummer Josh Freese (Devo, Nine Inch Nails, Weezer) the band enjoyed exploring its potential, experimenting with new influences and exciting sounds.



View all posts by