Empress Give Away Free Download And Announced As Cancer Bats UK Tour Support

  • Home
  • Music News
  • Empress Give Away Free Download And Announced As Cancer Bats UK Tour Support
empress

Following the release of their second single ‘Perplexed Again’, Reading-based prog-rockers Empress are giving away a free mp3 download of ‘Breathe’ (Pink Floyd cover) on their Facebook page. You can grab the download here – http://statictab.com/c3qbhy7

Empress have also been announced as support for Canada’s favourite metallers Cancer Bats’ headline tour of the UK in March 2013. Brutality Will Prevail will also be on the bill as main supports. Full dates can be found below.

The band will be heading into the studio at the start of January to record their as-yet-untitled debut album with Andrew Schneider (Cave In/Keelhaul). The album is set for release in late April 2013.

Fri 08 Mar 2013 – Plymouth, White Rabbit | www.seetickets.com
Sat 09 Mar 2013 – Cardiff, Great Hall 2 | www.seetickets.com
Sun 10 Mar 2013 – Birmingham, HMV Institute | www.gigsandtours.com
Mon 11 Mar 2013 – Newcastle, Academy 2 | www.ticketweb.co.uk
Tue 12 Mar 2013 – Glasgow, King Tuts | www.gigsinscotland.com
Wed 13 Mar 2013 – Manchester, Academy 3 | www.gigsandtours.com
Thu 14 Mar 2013 – Leeds, Cockpit | www.lunatickets.co.uk
Fri 15 Mar 2013 – London, Koko | www.gigsandtours.com
Sat 16 Mar 2013 – Southampton, The Cube | www.seetickets.com
Sun 17 Mar 2013 – Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms | www.seetickets.com
Mon 18 Mar 2013 – Norwich, Waterfront | www.gigsandtours.com
Tue 19 Mar 2013 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms | www.alt-tickets.co.uk
Wed 20 Mar 2013 – Reading, Sub 89 | www.seetickets.com
Thu 21 Mar 2013 – Bristol, The Fleece | www.seetickets.com
Fri 22 Mar 2013 – Brighton, The Haunt | www.seetickets.com

‘Perplexed Again’ was released last month. You can watch the official video here – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RU_G_RjwWcA

Tags:

About

View all posts by